云细胞

闫晓静| 闫晓静ARTMO 高级徽章多伦多加拿大

加拿大2014淡水珍珠,单丝线,铝。

版本1 / 4

243 x 114 x 114 cm

技术支持和计算机渲染,作者毛志扬。 Cloud Cell是由超过13,000颗淡水珍珠制成的悬挂作品,这些珍珠由数百根透明细丝悬挂在太空中。 像三维点画一样,图像是由空间中的发光点形成的。 这种曲线形式是受中国园林石或学者石的启发。 这位学者的石头是在中国崇敬的对象。 由于水的缓慢侵蚀而形成,学者的石头被视为沉思之地和智慧的象征。 装置的形式也类似蘑菇云,即核爆炸的后果。 这里介绍了对偶和自由浮动。 作品的幽灵般的感觉是有意的。 虽然表格是怀旧的,但似乎有一种隐约可见的警觉和危险之美。

WOOCS 2.1.9

咨询价格

1库存

作为一名从中国移民到北美的艺术家,我的身份和作品都经过不同国家,语言和文化期望的复杂过滤。 制作艺术是我的思想的迁移,因此我的精神也在我的体会的不同层面上穿行。

为了塑造自己,我采用了中国传统的材料和技术,并在当代美学和表现形式下对其进行了重新发明。 在《助焊剂》系列中,我用中式灯笼制作的芦苇和红纸来塑造脆弱的移民生活茧-在不熟悉的,经常令人生畏的文化环境中保持安全和受到保护对于重新出现和适应转世是至关重要的身份。

  1. 真实性证书将与我的作品一起提供。
  2. 请确保您在 ARTMO 个人资料的地址和电话号码是正确的。 如果您想使用其他地址收货,请在整个结账过程中进行相应更改。
  3. 根据 ARTMO根据运输政策,卖方只能使用FedEx,DHL,UPS等受信任的承运商。
  4. 默认情况下,卖家设定的所有价格均不含运费。 如果卖方不承担运输费用,则卖方将根据估计要求额外付款。 如果购买者不同意这些额外费用,则购买将被撤消,购买者将全额退款。
  5. An ARTMO 商店经理将通过电子邮件直接与您联系,以确认所有详细信息和进一步的程序。
  6. 现在,您要最终签出您的商品。 如果您改变主意,仍然可以删除购物车中的物品。 如果您仍要购买,现在需要完成结帐流程并付款 ARTMO的帐户为信任帐户。 为了您的安全,在物品安全到达之前,我将不会收到我的付款。
  7. 付款后,我将打包并运送艺术品。 这可能需要48到72个小时(周一至周五/周末不计算在内),因为艺术品包装需要彻底进行。 如果由于不可预见的情况有任何延迟,我会尽快通知您。
  8. 物品寄出后,您将收到一个物流跟踪号,使您可以直接在物流公司的网站上跟踪您的包裹。您要注意,如果要国际运输,则可能会出现海关延误。 这是正常的,您应无需恐慌。
  9. 物品送达时,您必须在送货人员在场的情况下立即检查包装和物品。 如果有任何损坏,您必须将此报告给送货人员。 请拍出清晰的显示所有损坏的照片。 我和保险公司都不会接受在签收包裹后再提出的任何投诉。
我的退货政策:

在您收到商品后的7天内,我们接受退货。 对于在欧盟范围内的销售,退货必须在14天内被法律接受。 您必须告知 ARTMO 关于您决定通过电子邮件退回艺术品的通知(hello @artmo.com)。 您必须使用相同类型的包装材料和相同的运输载体来退货。 您必须承担所有费用,包括运输保险。 一旦物品安全到达卖方的地址,并且一旦确认完好无损 ARTMO 将退还净价(不包括初始运输和保险费用)。

Cloud Cell

Xiaojing Yan | 闫晓静TorontoCanada

2014Freshwater pearls, monofilament thread, aluminium.

Edition 1 / 4

114 x 114 x 243 cm

Technical support and computer rendering by Zhiyang Mao.Cloud Cell is a hanging work made of over 13,000 freshwater pearls suspended in space by hundreds of clear filaments. Like a three dimensional pointillist painting, an image is formed by luminescent dots in space. This curvilinear form is inspired by Chinese garden stones, or scholar's stone. The scholar's stone is an object of reverence in China.Formed by the slow erosion of water, the scholar's stone is seen as a site for contemplation and a symbol of wisdom. The form of the installation also resembles a mushroom cloud, the aftermath of a nuclear explosion. Here a duality is presented and free floating. The ghost-like sentiment of the work is intentional. While the form is based in nostalgia, there appears to be a looming sense of alarm and dangerous beauty.

WOOCS 2.1.9

Price on request

1 in stock

As an artist migrating from China to North America, both my identity and my work pass through the complex filters of different countries, languages, and cultural expectations. Making art is a transmigration of my ideas, and thus my spirit, move through and with the different layers of my physical experience.

In an effort to shape myself, I take traditional Chinese materials and techniques and reinvent them within a contemporary aesthetic and presentation. In the series, Flux, I use the reeds and red tissue paper of Chinese lantern making to mold the fragile cocoons of  an immigrant life – where staying safe and protected within an unfamiliar, often intimidating cultural environment is essential to emerging and adapting with a reincarnated identity.

  1. A Certificate of Authenticity will be provided together with my artworks.
  2. Please make sure your address and phone number in your ARTMO profile is actual. If you want to use a different address for delivery, then please make according changes throughout the check-out procedure.
  3. According to ARTMO’s shipping policy, only trusted carrier's such as FedEx, DHL or UPS will be used.
  4. Once the artwork is in your cart the shipping costs, including insurance, will be calculated based on your address. These costs will be added to your invoice. This may take a little time. You will receive an email once your invoice has been updated.
  5. An ARTMO shop manager will contact you directly, either by email, Skype, WhatsApp or phone in order to confirm all details and further proceedings.
  6. Now you want to finally check-out your item. If you change your mind, you can still delete the item in your cart. If you are still committed to purchase, now you need to finalize the check-out process and pay onto my ARTMO account. For your security, I will not receive my payment before the item has safely arrived.
  7. After payment I will pack and ship the artwork. This may take up to 48 hours since artwork packaging needs to be done thoroughly. If there is any delay, due to unforeseen circumstances, you will be informed asap.
  8. Once the item is on its way you will receive a tracking number which enables you to follow along the shipping on the carrier's website directly. It's important to note that if shipping internationally, there may be custom delays. This is not unusual and should not cause you any panic.
  9. When the item arrives, you must check the packaging and the item right away, in presence of the delivery person. In case of any damages you must report this to the delivery person. Please make photos which clearly show all damages. Any complaints after signing off the delivery receipt will not be accepted, neither by me nor by the insurance company.
My Return Policy:

I accept returns within 7 days after you have received the item. You must inform ARTMO about your decision to return the artwork, using email (hello@artmo.com). You must return within 48 hours by using the same packing material and shipping carrier. All costs must be covered by you including shipping insurance. Once the item has arrived safely at the artist’s address and once it is confirmed undamaged ARTMO will refund the net price (excluding initial shipping and insurance costs).